Find detailed book lists, series order, excerpts and cover art on all of Jordan Castillo Price’s titles at JCP Books


briefs-seasons-600PsyCop Briefs, Volume 2

Neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of night…will keep a PsyCop from his duty. Because ghosts don’t take snow days.

Seasons: PsyCop Briefs, Volume 2 contains four novelettes and fourteen short stories. This all-new, novel length collection begins right where PsyCop 12, Other Half, left off, with Vic and Jacob’s honeymoon. It then cycles through each season, highlighting various moments in the series with laughs, scares, tender domestic scenes, and of course, ghosts—then circles around to Other Half again.

Stories include:
Summer – Last Resort, Potato Potahto, To the Letter, The Perfect Storm, The Grass is Always Greener
Fall – On the Ball, Treat Me Right, Sticker Shock, One Bad Apple
Winter – Roadside Resistance, Don’t Sweat It, Cold Case, Can’t Take It With You, Holiday Cheer
Spring – Dead Zone, Honey Do, Impostor Syndrome, Tie the Knot

Find Seasons Ebook / Paperback at Several Online Retailers – Audio (coming early 2022)

The ABCs of Spellcraft: Mayor May Not


Uncle Fonzo has always been cagey about what his duties as Hand of the Penn family actually entail. Dixon figures they mainly involve playing poker with other middle-aged Scriveners, while Yuri suspects there are semi-legal dealings under the poker table as well.

Whatever his typical responsibilities might be, Fonzo’s got his hands full with a new grandchild on the way. So when he’s tasked by the head of circuit to find Pinyin Bay’s next mayor, he passes on the burden—er, opportunity—to his favorite nephew.

No problem! Dixon doesn’t know much about Handless politics, but he’s sure he’s acquainted with plenty of folks who’d make a fine public official (meaning, someone who won’t obstruct Scrivener interests.) But when he and Yuri get to know the potential candidates a bit better, they discover each one is stranger than the last.

Can the boys find a Scrivener-friendly mayor before time runs out? Or will the worst possible candidate in Pinyin Bay win simply by default?

The ABCs of Spellcraft is a series filled with bad jokes and good magic, where MM Romance meets Paranormal Cozy. A perky hero, a brooding love interest, and delightfully twisty-turny stories that never end up quite where you’d expect. The books are best read in order, so be sure to start at the beginning with Quill Me Now.

Find Mayor May Not at your favorite online store

Or the paperback collection of novellas 6-11 at Amazon

Audio with Nick Hudson is coming soon!